Skip to main content

Counseling

Home → Our School → Counseling

Related Links

Need College Help on the Computer?

Every Thursday from 12:45-4:00, visit the library to receive computer assistance for any college stuff (SAT/ACT registration/score reporting, college portals, college apps, FAFSA/Dream App, financial aid packages, etc.) from our EAOP/DCAC College Advisor Diego Gavino.

Hayward High School's school counselors are readily available to assist students, parents, guardians and staff with...

Students are warmly invited to see their counselor during drop-in office hours which are most days before school, during nutrition and lunch, and after school (not during class time, please).  Parents and guardians are strongly encouraged to make counselor appointments by contacting the counselor or Counseling Assistant Sonya Brooks.  Email usually works best, if possible.

 

Counselor Assignments
click here for printable list
NEW Alpha for 2019-20

A - E

Nancy Sanchez

nsanchez@husd.us  
Ext. 61122

F - J
and AVID
              Paul Gonsalves

         pgonsalves@husd.us   
         Ext. 61142

K - M
and ELL

             Moises Olmos

        molmos@husd.us
        Ext. 61123

N - S

             Kimmberly Ware

        kware@husd.us  
        Ext. 61251

T - Z
and 
Puente

         Diego Gaviño

        dg5013@husd.us
        Ext. 61121   

 
Counseling
Assistant
 Sonya Brooks
Ms. Brooks is at HHS Monday-Friday 8am-3:45.


sb5512@husd.us
Ext. 61125

BMS & Engineering)Counselor   Norma Diaz
Ms. Diaz is the District Career Pathway Counselor and mainly works off-site.  

ndiaz@husd.us

 

College & Career Advisor Chavonna Perkins
Ms. Perkins is in Room C-X Monday-Friday, 8am-4pm
 cp3127@husd.us   
Ext. 61262
EAOP/DCAC Advisor

Patricia Razo
Ms. Razo is at HHS Monday-Friday from 8:30am-4:30pm. Her office is located in C-X.

  prazo@berkeley.edu  Ext. 61613
Restorative Justice Counselor  Zyeala Allen-Marshall
 Ms. Marshall is at HHS Monday-Friday from 8am-4pm in Room A-3.
 za2610@husd.us   
Ext 61204

Psychologist

 Joscelyn Wilson
Ms. Wilson is at HHS Monday-Friday.  Her office is located inside the library.

  jworley@husd.us 
Ext. 61224
Seneca School   Therapists

Amber Keil
Ms. Amber is at HHS Monday- Friday from 8-4 in Room K-10.

Dr. Cristina Abadilla
Dr. Abadilla is at HHS Monday-Friday in Room K-10.

amber.keil@husd.us

Ext. 61428
cabadilla@husd.us

 cristina_abadilla@senecacenter.org

Ext: 61428

 Student   Success   Coach

 

Jaime Gano is at HHS Monday-Friday. Her office is located in C-1

jaime.gano@csueastbay.eduExt: 61231

 Tiburcio Vazquez   Wellness Center

 Jonathan Flores, Health Educator, is at HHS Monday-Friday from 9-4:30pm

 jonathanflores@tvhc.org 

510-471-5880
 TRiO ETS   Outreach   Specialists Farin Young
Mrs. Young is at HHS on Thursdays from 9-2:30 in C-X (College & Career Center)
  fealy@chabotcollege.edu            
510-723-7676

 

Intern  Counselorfor Freshmen

William Stallworth

Mr. Stallworth is at HHS on Monday and Friday every week from 8am-4pm in room B-3 and every Tuesday from 8am-12 Noon.

wstallworth@horizon.csueastbay.edu

Ext. 61612

Intern  Counselorfor    Sophomores

Jessica Fagundes

Ms. Fagundes is at HHS on Thursdays and Fridays every week in room B-3 from 8am- 4pm.

jessica.fagundes@eagles.cui.edu

Ext. 61612

 

Intern  Counselorfor    Juniors

Sandy Liao

Ms. Liao is at HHS on Monday and Friday every week from 8am-4pm in room B-3 and every Tuesday from 8am-12 Noon.

yliao10@horizon.csueastbay.edu

Ext. 61612

Intern  Counselor for Seniors

Samantha Mercado

Ms. Mercado is at HHS on Monday and Friday every week from 8am-4pm in room B-3 and every Tuesday from 8am-12 Noon.

smercado5@horizon.csueastbay.edu

Ext.61612

Intern  Counselor for all grades

Erly Martinez

Ms. Martinez is at HHS on  Wednesdays and Fridays from 8:30-3:30.

esmartinez5@dons.usfca.edu

Ext.61612

Related Resources