Skip to main content

Counseling

Home → Our School → Counseling

Related Links

Need College Help on the Computer?

Every Thursday from 12:45-4:00, visit the library to receive computer assistance for any college stuff (SAT/ACT registration/score reporting, college portals, college apps, FAFSA/Dream App, financial aid packages, etc.) from our EAOP/DCAC College Advisor Diego Gavino.

Hayward High School's school counselors are readily available to assist students, parents, guardians and staff with...

Students are warmly invited to see their counselor during non-class time (not during class time, please).  Parents and guardians are strongly encouraged to make counselor appointments by contacting the counselor or Counseling Assistant Karimah Clark.  Email usually works best, if possible.

 

Counselor Assignments
click here for printable list
NEW Alpha for 2018-19

Last Name

   

A - E

    Molly Garahan

  ag2119@husd.us  
       Ext. 61121

F - J
and AVID
              Paul Gonsalves pgonsalves@husd.us   
Ext. 61142

K - M
and ELL

             Moises Olmos

molmos@husd.us 
Ext. 61123

N - S

             Kimmberly Ware

     kware@husd.us  
Ext. 61251

T - Z
and 
Puente

             Nancy Sanchez

     nsanchez@husd.us  
Ext. 61122

 
Counseling
Assistant
 Karimah Clark  kclark@husd.us  
Ext. 61125
BMS & Engineering)Counselor   Iliana Mota
Ms. Mota is the District Career Pathway Counselor and mainly works off-site.  

imota@husd.us

 

College & Career Advisor Chavonna Perkins
Ms. Perkins is in Room C-X Monday-Friday, 8am-4pm
 cp3127@husd.us   
Ext. 61262
EAOP/DCAC Advisor

Daniel Arreola
Mr. Arreola is at HHS Monday-Friday from 8:30am-4:30pm. His office is located in C-X.

  drarreola@berkeley.edu  Ext. 61613
Restorative Justice Counselor  Zyeala Allen-Marshall
 Ms. Marshall is at HHS Monday-Friday from 8am-4pm in Room A-3.
 za2610@husd.us   
Ext 61204

Psychologist

 Joscelyn Wilson
Ms. Wilson is at HHS Monday-Friday.  Her office is located inside the library.

  jworley@husd.us 
Ext. 61224
 Psych Intern  
 ___ is at HHS Monday, Wednesday and Friday in the Psychologist office in library.
    Ext. 61224
Seneca School   Therapists

Amber Keil
Ms. Amber is at HHS Monday- Friday from 8-4 in Room K-10.

Dr. Cristina Abadilla

Dr. Abadilla is at HHS Monday-Friday in Room K-10.

amber.keil@husd.us

Ext. 61428
cabadilla@husd.us

 cristina_abadilla@senecacenter.org

Ext: 61428

 Student   Success   Coach

Thomas Nishi

Mr. Nishi is at HHS Monday-Friday. HIs office is located inside the Library

 thomas.nishi@csueastbay.edu 

Ext: 61145

 Tiburcio   Vazquez   Wellness   Center

 Daniela Marquez, Health Educator, is at HHS Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 9-

 danielamarquez@tvhc.org  Ext. 61512
 TRiO ETS   Outreach   Specialists   Farin Young
Mrs. Young is at HHS on Thursdays from 9-2:30 in C-X (College & Career Center)
  fealy@chabotcollege.edu                510-723-7676
 Intern   Counselor   for   Freshmen  Larrisha Coney
Ms. Coney is at HHS on Mondays and Fridays in Room B-3.

 lconey2@horizon.csueastbay.edu

 Ext. 61612

 Intern   Counselor   for   Sophomores

 Jaymee Huggins
Ms. Huggins is at HHS on Mondays every week and the first Friday of every month in room B-3.

jyhuggins@dons.usfca.edu    Ext. 61612
 Intern   Counselor   for       Juniors  Danna Huang
is at HHS on Mondays and Fridays in Room B-3.
dhuang34@horizon.csueastbay.edu   
Ext. 61612
 Intern   Counselor   for     Seniors  Marcela Potosme
Ms. Potosme is at HHS on Mondays and Fridays in Room B-3.
mpotosme@horizon.csueastbay.edu   
Ext. 61612
Intern   Counselor   for all   grades  Miguel Pimentel 
Mr. Pimentel is at HHS on Mondays and Wednesdays from 7:30am-12noon in B-3.
miguel.pimenteldavila@sjsu.edu   
Ext. 61612


 

Related Resources