Skip to main content

Counseling

Home → Our School → Counseling

Related Links

Need College Help on the Computer?

Every Thursday from 12:45-4:00, visit the library to receive computer assistance for any college stuff (SAT/ACT registration/score reporting, college portals, college apps, FAFSA/Dream App, financial aid packages, etc.) from our EAOP/DCAC College Advisor Diego Gavino.

Hayward High School's school counselors are readily available to assist students, parents, guardians and staff with...

Students are warmly invited to see their counselor during non-class time (not during class time, please).  Parents and guardians are strongly encouraged to make counselor appointments by contacting the counselor or Counseling Assistant Karimah Clark.  Email usually works best, if possible.

 

Counselor Assignments
click here for printable list
NEW Alpha for 2019-20

Last Name

   

A - E

Nancy Sanchez

nsanchez@husd.us  
Ext. 61122

F - J
and AVID
              Paul Gonsalves

         pgonsalves@husd.us   
         Ext. 61142

K - M
and ELL

             Moises Olmos

        molmos@husd.us
        Ext. 61123

N - S

             Kimmberly Ware

        kware@husd.us  
        Ext. 61251

T - Z
and 
Puente

           Molly Avirett (Garahan)

        ag2119@husd.us  
        Ext. 61121   

 
Counseling
Assistant
 tba soon  
BMS & Engineering)Counselor   Iliana Mota
Ms. Mota is the District Career Pathway Counselor and mainly works off-site.  

imota@husd.us

 

College & Career Advisor Chavonna Perkins
Ms. Perkins is in Room C-X Monday-Friday, 8am-4pm
 cp3127@husd.us   
Ext. 61262
EAOP/DCAC Advisor

Patricia Razo
Ms. Razo is at HHS Monday-Friday from 8:30am-4:30pm. Her office is located in C-X.

  prazo@berkeley.edu  Ext. 61613
Restorative Justice Counselor  Zyeala Allen-Marshall
 Ms. Marshall is at HHS Monday-Friday from 8am-4pm in Room A-3.
 za2610@husd.us   
Ext 61204

Psychologist

 Joscelyn Wilson
Ms. Wilson is at HHS Monday-Friday.  Her office is located inside the library.

  jworley@husd.us 
Ext. 61224
 Psych Intern  
 ___ is at HHS Monday, Wednesday and Friday in the Psychologist office in library.
    Ext. 61224
Seneca School   Therapists

Amber Keil
Ms. Amber is at HHS Monday- Friday from 8-4 in Room K-10.

Dr. Cristina Abadilla

Dr. Abadilla is at HHS Monday-Friday in Room K-10.

amber.keil@husd.us

Ext. 61428
cabadilla@husd.us

 cristina_abadilla@senecacenter.org

Ext: 61428

 Student   Success   Coach

 

___ is at HHS Monday-Friday. Her office is located __

 

Ext: 61145

 Tiburcio   Vazquez   Wellness   Center

 Jonathan Flores, Health Educator, is at HHS Monday-Friday from 9-4:30pm

 jonathanflores@tvhc.org 

510-471-5880
 TRiO ETS   Outreach   Specialists   Farin Young
Mrs. Young is at HHS on Thursdays from 9-2:30 in C-X (College & Career Center)
  fealy@chabotcollege.edu       
         
510-723-7676
 Intern   Counselor   for RJ, Tech Support Carlos Gonzalez
Mr. Gonzalez is at HHS on Thursdays and Fridays in Room B-3.

cagonzalez9@dons.usfca.edu

 Ext. 61612

 Intern   Counselor   for All Grades

Haley Bautista
Ms. Bautista is at HHS on Tuesday and Friday every week from 8-3:30 in room B-3.

haleybautista@aol.com   

Ext. 61612

 Intern   Counselor for Freshman

Steffanie Torres

Mrs. Steff is at HHS on Mondays and Fridays every week in room B-3.

steffjim@gmail.com 

Ext. 61612

 Intern   Counselor   for     Seniors

Jessica Almaraz

Ms. Almaraz is at HHS on Mondays and Fridays every week in room B-3.

jalmaraz3@horizon.csueastbay.edu 

Ext. 61612

 

Intern   Counselor   for     Sophmores

Ken Wenner

Mr. Wennner is at HHS on Mondays, Thursdays, & Fridays from 9 am to 1 pm in room B-3.

kenwennner22@gmail.com

Ext. 61612

Intern   Counselor for Juniors

Yolanda Prado

Ms. Prado is at HHS on Mondays and Fridays every week from 8 am to 3:30pm in room B-3.

yprado@horizon.csueastbay.edu

Ext.61612

 

Related Resources