Counseling: Guidance

Home → Our School → Counseling

Need College Help on the Computer?

Every Thursday from 12:45-4:00, visit the library to receive computer assistance for any college stuff (SAT/ACT registration/score reporting, college portals, college apps, FAFSA/Dream App, financial aid packages, etc.) from our EAOP/DCAC College Advisor Diego Gavino.

Hayward High School's counselors are readily available to assist students, parents, guardians and staff with...

Students are warmly invited to see their counselor during non-class time (not during class time, please).  Parents and guardians are strongly encouraged to make counselor appointments by contacting the counselor or Counseling Assistant Karimah Clark.  Email usually works best, if possible.

 

Counselor Assignments
click here for printable list

Last Name

   

A - E

    Molly Garahan

ag2119@husd.us  Ext. 61121

F - G               Paul Gonsalves  pgonsalves@husd.us   Ext. 61142

H - L

             Moises Olmos

     molmos@husd.us    Ext. 61123

M - R

             Kimmberly Ware

     kware@husd.us  Ext. 61251

       S - Z

             Nancy Sanchez

     nsanchez@husd.us  Ext. 61122

  Programs

AVID *

        Paul Gonsalves

pgonsalves@husd.us  Ext. 61142

Biomedical Science Pathway and Engineering Pathway
Iliana Mota
imota@husd.us              
ELL **

                 Moises Olmos

         molmos@husd.us     Ext.  61123

Puente

                 Nancy Sanchez

         nsanchez@husd.us  Ext. 61122

 
EAOP/DCAC Advisor

Diego Gaviño
Mr. Gaviño is at HHS Monday-Friday from 8am-4pm. His office is located in C-X.

  dgavino@berkeley.edu  Ext. 61262
Counseling
Assistant
 Karimah Clark   kclark@husd.us  Ext. 61125
Restorative Justice Counselor  Zyeala Allen-Marshall
 Ms. Marshall is at HHS Monday-Friday from 8am-4pm in Room A-3.
 za2610@husd.us   Ext 61204
Restorative Justice District Coordinator   NaTisha Hutson
 Restorative Justice Request Form
 natisha@seedscrc.org

Psychologist

 Joscelyn Wilson
Ms. Wilson is at HHS Monday-Friday.  Her office is located inside the library.

  jworley@husd.us  Ext. 61224
 Psych Intern  Matt Ikei
 Mr. Ikei is at HHS Monday, Wednesday and Friday in the Psychologist office in library.
  mi2108@husd.us   Ext. 61224

College & Career Advisor

 Danielle Adams
Ms. Adams is at HHS on Monday-Friday from 8-4. Her office is located in C-X.

 dadams@husd.us    Ext. 61262

School Therapists

 Sabrina Vella
Ms. Vella is at HHS Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday in Room K-10.

Cristina Adadilla

Ms. Abadilla is at HHS Monday-Friday in Room K-10 and F-9.

 svella@husd.us
 Ext. 61267
 

 cristina_abadilla@senecacenter.org

Ext: 61428

Student Success Coach

Thomas Nishi

Mr. Nishi is at HHS Monday-Friday. HIs office is located inside the Library

 thomas.nishi@csueastbay.edu 

Ext: 61145

Tiburcio Vazquez Wellness Center

 Daniela Marquez, Health Educator, is at HHS Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 9-

 
Intern Counselor for Freshmen

 Vi Doan

Ms. Doan is at HHS on Mondays and Fridays in Room B-3.

 vi.doan@yahoo.com

 Ext. 61612

Intern Counselor for Sophomores

 Elida Mojica

Ms. Mojica is at HHS on Mondays, Fridays and every other Wednesday in Room B-3.

 ebmojica@dons.usfca.edu

 Ext. 61612

Intern Counselor for Juniors

Kristel San Miguel

Ms. San Miguel is at HHS on Tuesday, Fridays and every 1st Wednesday of the month in Room B-3.

kssanmiguel@dons.usfca.edu

 Ext. 61612

Intern Counselor for Seniors

 Kelly Nogueiro

Ms. Nogueiro is at HHS on Mondays and Fridays in Room B-3.

 kelly.nogueiro@gmail.com

 Ext. 61612

Intern Counselor for all grades   Marissa Falconer
Ms. Falconer is at HHS on Tuesdays and Fridays in Room B-3.

 mcfalconer@dons.usfca.edu

Ext. 61612


 

Molly2.jpg Gonsalves 6.jpg Olmos 1.jpg IMG_7124.jpg Karimah Clark picture (1).jpg